Honda Foreman Forums banner

1 - 20 of 124 Posts

·
Registered
3,440 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Well, in case you can't tell, I ride a Choo-Choo Train for a living. I have been with the Railroad for 8 years. How about ya'll. What do you do to make the all mighty dollar?

·
Registered
3,177 Posts
What do you do with the railroad, sounds pretty interesting.

As for me, I work for a government defense contractor, doing computer nerd stuff mostly for National Guard.

·
Registered
3,440 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I get on a train & take it to where it needs to go. I go to different industries (Shell,Dow,Mobile,& many more) & deliver & pull their railcars. I am not an Engineer (the one that operates the engine), but I am a Conductor, or some call it a switchman. Back in the olden days we were called Brakeman. Sometimes I will go to a railyard & double up a monster train of a 100 + railcars & go on a trip & take them where they need to go. I really like my job. Of course some days kinda stink, but all in all, I love it.

·
Registered
16 Posts
I did work for one of the big three auto guys but retired 1 yr ago. Now I have time to get more riding time in and enjoy life.

·
Registered
33 Posts
Licensed master electrician. I work for a large Canadian based wood products manufacturer (OSB mill) here in northern Minnesota. Matt

·
Registered
1,994 Posts
I just sit here and refresh this page all day .... lol

·
Registered
56 Posts
golf pro

RBL

·
Registered
1,994 Posts
Golf pro really ? So you make all the $$$$

·
Registered
56 Posts
QUOTE ("Rubicon3303":18kr3p5b)
Golf pro really ? So you make all the $$$$

HAHAHAHAHA , I am not a pro you see on tv, I am a pro at a course, just about the same as on tv but I dont get "flash time". But I make ok, I am happy with what I do......

·
Registered
100 Posts