Honda Foreman Forums banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have a ‘98 foreman 400 and need to set it up with a plow. I have little experience with ATVs. Do most people manually adjust their plow height and angle of ATV setups or use a mechanical adjustment that hydraulic or something? I’m not sure what I’m looking for but need to get this figured out before I order one. Any suggestions for brands or models or resources/how to would be greatly appreciated!! Thank you.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

·
Administrator
13,113 Posts
I use a winch to lift/lower the plow and manually change the angle. I use the moose mid mount plows and have had good luck with them. Denali is another good one and if you need a winch as well motoalliance might be able to get you a deal on a complete set up if you message or better yet call them. Great people to work with.

Sent from my SM-G975U using Tapatalk

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I use a winch to lift/lower the plow and manually change the angle. I use the moose mid mount plows and have had good luck with them. Denali is another good one and if you need a winch as well motoalliance might be able to get you a deal on a complete set up if you message or better yet call them. Great people to work with.

Sent from my SM-G975U using Tapatalk

Thank you very much. I’ll contact them!

·
Registered
97 Posts
I have a ‘98 foreman 400 and need to set it up with a plow. I have little experience with ATVs. Do most people manually adjust their plow height and angle of ATV setups or use a mechanical adjustment that hydraulic or something? I’m not sure what I’m looking for but need to get this figured out before I order one. Any suggestions for brands or models or resources/how to would be greatly appreciated!! Thank you.