Honda Foreman Forums banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hello Honda people!

I am new to ATV's, my brother recently picked up a nice used 2006 Polaris and he convinced me to grab one so we could ride together once in awhile. Figure I can also use one to plow my driveway in the winter (maybe) and pull a utility trailer around my property for the occasional yard tasks. My budget is pretty small, around $2000, and I've been looking through the classifieds (Facebook, Craigslist, etc) for a few weeks trying to find something decent. Problem is, anything at $2500 or under in any sort of decent shape gets snapped up fast and everything else is junk or overpriced.

Today I came across this 88 Foreman 350. Not sure on miles or anything on it. The gentlemen says it's been well maintained and is a smooth running and solid machine. To me, the untrained novice, the pics look great for an 88. Only problem he says it has is it's "a little loud". It comes with the two new tires and has proper paperwork so I can register it. He is asking $1650 and I'm coming from an hour away so I was going to offer $1500 and call it a score.

I'd like to hear what you guys think of this. After reading a lot here I've found that parts for these machines are getting scarce and repairs can be complex. Like for a new muffler alone an aftermarket costs $200 and a used OEM piece on eBay is around $150. Seems kind of high but whatever. Assuming it starts, runs, shifts and stops ok what do you guys think? I'm pretty mechanically inclined, done a lot with cars and trucks just never an ATV. Ever. Would you buy it or pass and look for a similar deal on a 2000+ year machine? Thanks!!

Attachments

·
Premium Member
6,191 Posts
Welcome to the forum.

Where are you located? Location plays a huge part in ATV values.

The old 350 Foremans were really tough bikes. Lots of power, super reliable.