Honda Foreman Forums banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi everyone, a newbie here, really hoping someone can help me out. I am an Electronics Engineer to trade, but this one is really start to make me question my capability. A few weeks ago my Foreman 450S suddenly refused to start. I have been through a great deal of investigation, which started by checking for a spark at the plug - but nothing when cranking. So, to cut a long story short, I have checked all the resistances in the stator windings, and in the Ignition Spark Generator coil, and all test out fine. Over the weeks I have been trying to fault-find, I have replaced the Ignition Coil, Battery, Ignition Spark Generator, but no change. My latest replacement was the Rectifier/Regulator, and there has been a change of symptom. I am now getting a spark when the start button pressed, but no sparks while the button is pressed in, and a second spare when the start button is released. I have seen a great deal of posts around no spark issues, but as I have completed a great deal of testing and replacement of crucial components, I now feel I need some guidance from the experts. So here I am, any help would be ever-so greatly appreciated. I really mean that.

·
Registered
394 Posts