2015/16 future rubicon purchase - Honda Foreman Forums : Rubicon, Rincon, Rancher and Recon Forum
 8Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 51 (permalink) Old 01-29-2017, 04:08 AM Thread Starter
Honda Rider

2015/16 future rubicon purchase

Long time lurker here but plan on purchasing a new Honda atv in the near future. Soon as tax refund is deposited. Lol. Anyway I've narrowed my selection to either a 16 model foreman with eps or a 15/16 model rubicon with eps. Kinda leaning more forwards the rubicon since it has IRS for a smoother ride.

The dealer has quite a few brand new 16 model foremans and rubicon's at great prices. Even has a handful of 15 model footshift rubicon's at incredible prices.

I'm new to the whole DCT concept with these new hondas. The DCT model on the rubicon is about a 500$ upgrade over the footshift. My main concern is the reliability of the DCT in the long run. Plan on keeping this atv for many years. Have a trx300 98 model and it runs just as good as day 1.

Just wanted to get anyfeed back of the guys with the rubicon in DCT? I like to use my atv for work, trail riding, mudding etc.

Also we're there any changes between the 15 and 16 rubicon's besides colors? Sorry for the long post
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 51 (permalink) Old 01-29-2017, 04:44 AM
Honda Rider

Buy the manual footshift model.

2008 420 Rancher manual shift. Rubicon alum wheels & tires (old style). RT 2500 Warn winch.

2015 500 Rubicon-manual shift, 3500SR Terra Superwinch.
post #3 of 51 (permalink) Old 01-29-2017, 09:36 AM
Honda Rider